Political conversations with your fiancé

21 Nov

fiancé:  This is a little long but it’s a great read:

http://nymag.com/news/politics/conservatives-david-frum-2011-11/

me:  OH MANNNN.

I LOVE THAT SOME REPUBS ARE LIKE, YALL ARE CRAZY?!!!!

fiancé:  lol. Him and Bruce Bartlett are the big ones

Bartlett was part of Reagan’s Reganomics team

mehttp://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2011/11/21/142600494/former-aig-exec-sues-federal-government-for-25-billion-over-takeover?ft=1&f=1001

THIS IS FUCKING NUTS.

WE BAIL THEM OUT.

AND THEY SUE US?!

fiancé:  Let me read.

In the meantime check this out:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/11/21/alton-brown-jimmy-fallon_n_1105788.html

Yea, that’s pretty greedy. That’s awful

me:  Also.

Since when did like Newt Grossanimal get up in the polls?

Like are the Republicans just changing their minds all the time?

Or did he actually do something?

Or was it his Greece comment from Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me?

fiancé:  No, it’s basically the anyone but Mitt campaign.

So there are some interesting graphics but from what I can tell it’s that everyone has kind had a spark and fizzle.

And they say Newt is next.

me:  So basically Romney will win,

is what you’re saying

because everyone else will crash and burn?

fiancé:  Basically.

Yea.

me:  Like, when did everyone stop caring about Herman?

fiancé:  Newt has too much baggage

me:  Because I was entertained by him.

Really I was.

fiancé:  Oh he’s still there.

Don’t worry.

me:  OK cuz he is not in my Google reader today and I am concernicus for him.

Leave a Reply

