Got PMS? Get Milk.

25 Jul

My husband asked me if I had seen/heard all the buzz surrounding the new and sexists got milk ADs today and sent me this wonderful link. The milk campaign compiles all the controversial tweets/fb posts/articles/ and video footage all wrapped up in one place with a bow. Apparently as of Thursday, they decided to stop running the campaign (formerly “Everything I Do is Wrong.org”) due to a bunch of pissed off ladies (and men).

They also link to a supposed study done about milk/calcium intake improving PMS symptoms but it all sounds like a bunch of bullshit. I eat tons of cheese, yogurt and cheerios DAILY and my period/cramps still suck to high heaven. So bite me California milk board.

This post brought to you by Maureen

One Response to “Got PMS? Get Milk.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. UPDATE: PMS Milk Ads Get the Funny or Die Treatment…and I like it. « mislabeled - August 8, 2011

    […] couple weeks ago, Maureen brought our attention to a recent ad campaign from the folks at Got Milk? that was seriously […]

Leave a Reply

