Happy World Orgasm Day!

21 Dec

I’m a big fan of Twitter.  And I really like to change my trending topic from city to city to see what’s going on, especially in Philadelphia (home of the hottest baseball team).

Today, I changed my trending topic city from Washington, DC to Germany after  noticing yesterday that you can change the list to include countries. (It is always interesting to me to see what people around the world are talking about.)

Needless to say, I was quite shocked when I saw the top trending topic was #Weltorgasmustag.

Translation: World Orgasm Day.

When I finally stopped laughing, I went to the Googles to see if this is a legit holiday or just something crazy the Germans made up. I found this charming article, auf Deutsch, but to sum it up, the theory is if everyone is out having sex and having amazing orgasms nobody will be fighting and there will be peace in the world.

Therefore, orgasms=world peace.

Get to it ladies…

This post is brought to you by Laura. Follow her on Twitter @laurablyler.

Leave a Reply

